Architecture Courses Australia – The following Australian schools of architecture offer courses recognised and accredited by the Australian Institute of Architects, the Architects Accreditation Council of Australia (AACA) and the relevant state/territory architects registration boards. The AACA maintains an official listing of accredited architecture courses in Australia.


Australian Capital Territory

University of Canberra, Faculty of Arts & Design


New South Wales

University of Newcastle, Faculty of Engineering & Built Environment

University of New South Wales, Faculty of the Built Environment

University of Sydney, Faculty of Architecture, Design & Planning

University of Technology Sydney, Faculty of Design, Architecture & Building



Griffith University, Environment, Planning & Architecture

Queensland University of Technology, School of Design

University of Queensland, School of Architecture

Bond University, Soheil Abedian School of Architecture


Northern Territory

Charles Darwin University, School of Creative Arts & Humanities – the Bachelor of Design program at Charles Darwin University is three years in duration. A course minimum of 10 semesters is fundamental to obtaining full accreditation. Students graduating from the Bachelor of Design (specialisation in architecture) with a credit average can directly enter the 4th year of Deakin University’s Master of Architecture program.


Western Australia

Curtin University, School of Built Environment

University of Western Australia, Faculty of Architecture, Landscape & Visual Arts


South Australia

University of Adelaide, School of Architecture & Built Environment

University of South Australia, School of Art, Architecture & Design



Deakin University, School of Architecture & Building

Monash University, Faculty of Art & Design

RMIT University, School of Architecture & Design

University of Melbourne, Faculty of Architecture, Building & Planning



University of Tasmania, School of Architecture & Design

Architecture Programs:

Bachelor Of Arts In Architecture

Bachelor Of Design (Architecture)

Bachelor Of Applied Science (Architectural Science)

Graduate Certificate In Heritage Conservation

Master Of Design Science (Sustainable Design)

Master Of Design (Urban Design)